About RSA

History of RSA

In Dec. 2016, the idea was first suggested to found a Rhinoplasty Society of Asia (RSA) by Dr. Man-Koon Suh, which is analog to the Rhinoplasty Society (RS) and Rhinoplasty Society of Europe (RSE).

Rhinoplasty Society of Asia was intended as a scientific and educational platform for rhinplasty surgeons in Asian countries and also as a foundation for enhancing friendship of surgeons. Dr. Jong-Woo Choi, Eun-Sang Dhong and Jae-Hoon Kim joined this idea and the first founders meeting was made in Seoul in Dec. 2018.

May 14th, 2022

7th Webinar
Special Lecture by Dr. Frederick J. Menick
Title: "My Evolution in Nasal Repair - The Questions and My Answers"

January 15th, 2022

RSA leaders meeting; Board directors and Nationalsecretaries meeting

September 25th, 2021

6th Webinar
Special Lecture by Dr. Rod J. Rohrich
Title: "Consistency and excellence in rhinoplasty"

May 29th, 2021

5th Webinar
Title: "Surgical Correction of the Cleft Lip-Nasal Deformity - A Continum Across Transition"
Speaker: Lay Hooi Lim (Malaysia)
Title: "Primary and Secondary Rhinoplasty for Cleft Lip and Palate"
Speaker: Bernard Tansipek (Philippines)

Mar 20th, 2021

4th Webinar
Title :"Physiologic nasal tip-plasty(II)”
1. Pinched Tip
2. Severely Contracted Nose
Speaker : Moo-Hyun Paik (Korea)

Jan 23rd, 2021

3rd Webinar
Title :"Fragile framework: How to get the maximal result in Asian rhinoplasty?".
Speaker : Eun-Sang Dhong (Korea)
Title : “Nuances of contracted nose correction”
Speaker: Yen-Chang Hsiao (Taiwan)

28th Nov. 2020

2nd webinar
Title :"Indications of costal cartilage grafts in Rhinoplasty in Asia".
Speaker : Li Shen Li (China)
Title : “What is the nasal projection? - Nobody wants big nose -"
Speaker: Kidakorn Kiranantawat (Thailand)

19th Sep. 2020

1st webinar
Title: Structure-integrated augmentation rhinopalsty.
Speaker: Kidakorn Kiranantawat (Thailand)

20th June, 2020

1st Virtual Visiting Professor Program in Indonesia.

8th Nov. 2019

Founding ceremony and 1st Board of Directors meeting at Seoul Intercontinental Parnas Hotel.

  • President

    Regunathan Villanayer

  • Secretary general

    Man-Koon Suh

  • Board members

    Jung-Hwan Baek, Jong-Woo Choi, Eun-Sang Dhong, Li Dong, Le Hanh, Wilson Ho, Wong Chin Ho, Yen-chang Hsiao, Yap Lok Huei, Jae-Yong Jeong, Kidakorn Kiranantawat, Han-Jo Kim, Jae-Hoon Kim, Yuzo Komuro, Li Sheng Li, Florencio Q. Lucero, Sung-Wan Park, Theddeus O.H. Prasetyono, Sugawara Yasushi

  • National secretaries

    Yang An, Teuku Adifitrian, Rong-Min Baek, Nguyen Phan Tu Dung, Terence Goh, Yuzo Komuro, Lim Yang Kwang, Laurence Loh, Yen-Pin Lin, Kamol Wattanakrai

7th May. 2019

The first arrangement committee meeting for the preparation of founding ceremony at JW Plastic Surgery Center in Seoul by Jung-Hwan Baek, Jong-Woo Choi, Eun-Sang Dhong, Jae-Yong Jeong, Han-Jo Kim, Jae-Hoon Kim, Sung-Wan Park, and Man-Koon Suh.

19th Dec. 2018

The first founding committee meeting in Riverside Hotel by Jong-Woo Choi, Jae-Hoon Kim, and Man-Koon Suh.